You call that a massage?

Standard

After several weeks of visiting the physical therapist I now have an aversion to a deep tissue massage. I rarely go out and pay someone to manually loosen my muscles and on the occasion that I have it has been a relatively pleasant experience. But after getting my calf worked on I now cringe when I hear the word massage.

 

The latest massage resulted in immense pain, hitting a nerve (literally), and bruising.

IMG_1240

Fun, right? So where I sign up for another one?

 

I can’t complain too much because if we don’t work out the knots and tightness it puts extra strain on the tendon that has a partial tear.

 

However, the next time someone suggest a massage, I might have to pass because I don’t want to have physical therapy flashbacks when I am supposed to be relaxing.

 

2 thoughts on “You call that a massage?

Leave a Reply

