Those who can’t play….coach

Standard

IMG_0949

The latest word on the ankle injury (and keep this in mind it is very official) “boy you did a number on this.”  On a happy note I start physical therapy next week. Hopefully I can start to get some range of motion. After the assessment visit to the therapist I found out the range of motion on my ankle is in the negative range, it doesn’t quite reach neutral.

 

I have a long road of work and healing ahead of me. It sounds like I may still be pretty much sidelined in about six weeks.

 

So in the mean time what can a girl do? I can’t play, but I can coach.

 

Some folks at my work have decided to join the base volleyball league. We are the SEA Avengers, my jersey says coach 3.5. (3.5 because it was the first number I thought of but it seems right since I am not a whole player yet.)

 

Of course there is some level of frustration watching instead of playing, but it is more fun than frustration.

 

We’ve played 2 matches so far, won one and lost one. Our objective isn’t to win (but we have no objection to winning) we just want to have fun. And I think I need a little fun right now.

1920646_10202590828110511_193051895_o

4 thoughts on “Those who can’t play….coach

Leave a Reply

